A Short Story

2 Jul

I was standing on a cliff side, ready to jump down and surrender to God! Why? I will tell you a story, that’s why!

One fine day, it was a hot and scorching day. I ran back home and took a shower. I thought, all my friends looked at me and thought that I was a freak, a jerk or a moron. I was devastated because I was betrayed by one of my very best friend.

I told him a secret about something and asked him to keep my mouth shut. He promised me with a swear but promises are just words and powerless against the mighty, and often cruel forces of nature. He let it out everything I told him to his friends. Soon, the whole school knew my secret. One of my friend even said this to me, “You loser! You have done something unrealistic and unacceptable by us. We are very ashamed to have you as our friend.” Tears ran down my cheek, my heart broke into a million pieces.

Even God wanted to play with me, soon, impish raindrops sneaked onto my body and the weather turned frigid. I stood in the middle of road and let the rain came falling onto me. All hope was lost and I wished the earth will open and swallowed me up but there was a little voice behind me, saying “Be still before the Lord”, but how could I? How could I face the world when they treated me like a piece of junk.

Honestly, I hate that friend! I hate till death! I began my long torturous course of life until one friend came up to me and said, “There’s no use living!”

I, I, I didn’t know what to do. My heart went on and said I should live but my mind said the other way. Ten days later, I could not handle the pressure. I walked slowly towards the cliff side, one step at the time…

Then, I was no longer on the ground anymore, I was falling. I… I… was dying…

Friends, that was just a story and that was not the real thing that happened to me.

Cultivate, strengthen and cherish your soul now, for it is the only part of us that will follow us to the throne of God and continue with us throughout eternity. Do not tell anymore about your secret EVEN TO YOUR BEST FRIEND!

May the Lord bless you!

3 Responses to “A Short Story”

  1. dnomseD July 2, 2008 at 2:45 pm #

    very goodlah!

  2. dnomseD July 2, 2008 at 2:50 pm #

    That was from my dad. Anyway, I feel deja vu… where did I see the first part before? I know you used a lot of my phrases but not that… when did I see it…

    Nevermind… and i would like to know what secret was that fictional you having… kaka

  3. Brandon ks July 3, 2008 at 7:05 am #

    Thank you for the comments. Yes, this story is originally from my MSN, deary. I edited a bit before moving it here. God bless!

    I can see Miss Yeoh has depression, try hugging her or something! wakaka.

Leave a Reply

