Top 5 Most Favourite Female Singers

6 Aug

I have a passion of listening to good music, either classical or modern music. I was trained to play the piano at the age of 6 years old by my father. So, I was exposed to different eras of good music, like the Baroque period, the Classical period, the Romantic period and the 20th century. And, of course, the modern music.

I have my Top 5 most favourite female singers in my mind right now, so I am planning to write these down. Are you ready? Hint, they are all from America. I am so patriotic, LOL!

5th Place

Alicia Keys

 

A talented singer indeed. Although I don’t hear much about her, but her songs are very fantastic with meaningful lyrics. I personally like her album “As I Am”. My favourite songs are Superwoman, No One and If I Ain’t Got You. I am happy for her that she is going to sing for the main theme of James Bond movie. Congratulations, Alicia!

4th Place

Avril Lavigne

The only female rock star I like. One thing about her music is that it is not very rock but it is still rock to me. I love the chord progression in her songs. I like her “When You’re Gone”, “Girlfriend” and “My Happy Ending”. Well, she is coming to Malaysia for a world tour. Of course, I will not go there just to see her but maybe a poster of her in my room would be purr-fect!

3rd Place

Mariah Carey

One superstar diva in the music industry. She is one of the most popular female singers in this whole wide world. She had the most powerful vocal ever that she can actually can sing very high and very low. Her new album was a little let down for me as it did not showcase her vocal range well. However, I like her “Emotions”, “Bye Bye”, “Vision of Love” and many more. Isn’t she a pretty young girl?

I will share with you about my Top 2 favourite female singers in my next post. Got to blast!

Leave a Reply

