Penang Christian Centre Family Camp in Cameron Highlands Part 3

13 Dec

We had another delicious breakfast in Equatorial Hotel before heading to the Main Ballroom again. A whole new me, standing inside the ballroom, singing the songs, it doesn’t feel the same, it felt so amazing.

We attended the last sermon by Pastor Felix Chuah, and my heart felt quite heavy, because we were parting soon and I wished that we can stay longer in that camp. The sermon of the day is all about TRANSFORMATION.

Through Romans 12:2, we know that:

Do not conform any longer to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is-his good, pleasing and perfect will.

Through the sermon, I had learnt that god lives in us and he made us special, so we must learn to love ourselves and accept our features. We often have the tendency to follow what the world behaves, like the negative energy and bad influences. We cannot behave what the world behaves, or else we are sinning against God for we are the chosen generation of God. We are to transform ourselves, not conform to what the world thinks now. God is training us and renewing our mind, so we must be patient throughout the whole process.

We moved on to John 8:31, where it said:

…If you hold to my teaching, you are really my disciples. Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.

This verse in the Bible clearly stated that we need to know the truth, and it will set us free. God is wonderful and glorious to give us the power of vision, so we need to see positive things in the future.

In Proverbs 18:21, we knew that:

The tongue has the power of life and death,

And those who love it will eat its fruit.

I think this verse is very useful to us and it clearly said that what we speak reflects ourselves. So, let us speak positively and bring the positive energy to everyone beside us, and together, we can praise God with a peaceful heart.

Before we leave the room, we had another round of worshiping God by singing song and had a group photo together. Those who stayed in Equatorial Hotel had to rush back to pack their bags as it was close to noon already. Time flies really fast! I found out that if you have a passion for something, time really flies very fast, too bad.

It was time to say ‘bye-bye’ to Desmond’s 3 cousins, as they will be attending another boot camp in somewhere I don’t know. I heard them saying the camp is an all-dance-and-no-play camp, so I am wishing them good luck. Desmond will still be staying in Cameron Highlands with his family for another week, so I had to bid farewell to him too.

I sat in Samuel’s car to get a lift back to Penang, and the expansion of the Penang Bridge is causing the whole bridge to jam. Thank you again, Samuel and Connie!

Comments:

The food was ok, the place was ok but the whole agenda in the camp is well done. I experienced a lot of “first-time” in this camp too.

First-time joining a Christian Camp

First-time experienced God’s presence

First-time meeting with so many brothers and sisters-in-Christ

First-time crying while singing praise to God

First-time stayed so far away from home

First-time reading the Bible since my childhood days

I enjoyed the camp so much and I will never regret what I experienced in the camp. Praise the Lord!

The journey never ends, and I will be attending the “Glow In The Dark” overnight stay party in Penang Christian Centre on this Saturday, and I hope to receive another favourable reciprocation through the sermon there.

Till then, I will be absent from this blog again for 3 days. Sorry.

God bless and have a nice day.

One Response to “Penang Christian Centre Family Camp in Cameron Highlands Part 3”

  1. dnomseD December 13, 2008 at 10:28 pm #

    I’ve triple commented! haha

    All I want to say is a word of encouragement!

    Never stop yearning for God and reading God’s word!

    God bless 😉

Leave a Reply

