ISCA Sleepover

20 Dec

God’s grace is so amazing that I need to see more of Him. Therefore, I attended 2 wonderful programs in Penang Christian Centre to learn more about what God has done to us. The people in Penang Christian Centre are very friendly and courteous, and they treat me so well. Thank you, guys.

The first program I attended there is the ISCA’s sleepover party. To be honest, this is my first time experiencing a sleepover session, not to mention the last minute shopping for a sleeping bag. Excluding the fact that I slept for almost 5 hours only, I managed to enjoy the session and I learned more about God’s power. Amen.

There was a presentation on the first night, which Louie Giglio was the speaker and what he shared to us was very motivating and amazing at the same time. “Indescribable” was the first presentation and Louie Giglio talked mostly about the universe and how was it related to God. The universe is so vast and I am totally stunned when God created the whole universe with his bare hands only. Look at this, we cannot even reach moon in 1 year, so it will take a zillions of light years, just to get to the other side of our Milky Way, and Milky Way is just part of the enormous universe.

In Genesis 1:1,

In the beginning, God created the heavens and the earth.

God created everything, including the sky, the nature, the animals, and finally, he created man and placed everything on a little planet, called Earth, and rested on the seventh day. We sometimes, underestimate God’s power, and often instruct God to do things for us, or maybe ask God for a favour. We have often neglected the fact that God can be a billion times bigger than us and He is the one who created the universe. If compared to God, we are just so tiny and how can we even instruct God to the things according to our liking only?

The sun is so big with its measurement, with 1.392×109 m as its diameter but there are a lot of stars, which are bigger than the sun, including the Rigel, the Antares, the Betelgueze, and the Canis Majoris. Right in the centre of the Darling of Universe, is the figure of a cross. That cross, is the exact shape, of where Jesus Christ was nailed onto that, to clear away all our sins from mankind. If you are doubting whether that God really created the universe, the best prove is to look inside the Darling of Universe, and see that cross, and you know that your main doubt on that is cleared.

Antares  is a red supergiant star in the Milky Way galaxy and is the sixteenth brightest star in the night sky.

Betelgeuze

Betelgeuze is the second brightest star in the constellation Orion and is the ninth brightest star in the night sky.

rigel

Rigel is the brightest star in the constellation Orion and is the sixth brightest star in the sky

Canis Majoris

VY Canis Majoris is the largest known star and is also one of the most luminous known.

the Darling of Universe z10330482

The picture on the left is The Darling of Universe, and the picture on the right is the centre of that universe. Praise the Lord! That is the cross, my fellow readers.

GOD, INDEED CREATED THE UNIVERSE!

In Psalms 33:6, the Bible said,

By the word of the Lord were the heavens made,

Their starry host by the breath of his mouth.

There was your second prove that God created the heavens and the earth, what’s more, the universe!

The next presentation on the second morning, is about “How Great is Our God”, and that is undeniable. God can be so big, that He can create the universe and us, but He can just transform Himself to a teeny-weenie size, and hold our bodies together. What do I mean by that?

Do you know about Laminin? Laminin is a protein found in the extracellular matrix and it is vital to making sure overall body structures hold together. Here is the picture of this wonderful protein in our body.

Laminin

How can Science be related to God, you may ask? These are the few examples that I can tell you and I can share with you. God can be so small, that He always makes sure that our body structures can hold together forever as long as Laminin is in our body.

GOD, INDEED CAN HOLD US TOGETHER! Laminin, again, is in the shape of the cross, where Jesus died to clear away our sins and to repent us away from sin. Amen.

Also, Shaun and I attended Ah Ming’s Choice The Musical and the musical was a nice way to portray the time during World War II, and to embrace God’s love through the musical, which I think was a brilliant idea.

CT2008

The main actor, Joshua Ooi was very talented and he leaded the congregation to praise God. The narrator, Benedict was quite dramatic but I also loved his way of presenting the story. Great job, you guys. Also, I want to say, that the Japanese Army are so adorable, and I have never seen such cute armies. LOL. Just joking. They really had us feeling the era of World War II.

Penang Christian Centre can offer a lot to people, and I think it is a great place to see more about God. Praise the Lord for such place. Amen.

Have a nice day, my fellow reader!

4 Responses to “ISCA Sleepover”

  1. dnomseD December 20, 2008 at 10:40 pm #

    Woo, I must say this is the best post I’ve seen in your blog!

    Great knowing that you are growing so healthily!

    I hope we could be good ‘comrades’ next year to tell others about our good news!

    God bless!

    [so many !! haha!]

  2. Touch Detective December 21, 2008 at 4:55 pm #

    WOW! Great post!
    And abt the cross thing on galaxy,stars,human, does that prove Jesus is God scienctifically?
    As all these thing cannot be proven by sciencs but to believe it must be through faith.
    Who said abt the cross thing? You?

    Note: Guess who I am as I post as anon, and dun say it out loud

  3. brandonks December 21, 2008 at 9:17 pm #

    Thanks very much to both for reading my blog. I certainly didn’t think that this was my best post, so I am honoured to have Desmond, my good friend and brother-in-Christ to comment that. *applause*

    Touch Detective, I didn’t exactly say these words, I extracted from the presentation I watched in Penang Christian Centre. God can be closely related to science, I think but of course, we need the faith to believe at the end.

    Thanks again. God bless.

  4. Samantha January 18, 2009 at 1:35 pm #

    YAY LAMININ!
    We learned about that in school, it was so cool =D
    I have the same picture on my blog, I reckon it’s all the pretty pretty colors that made evryone pick that picture *grin*
    Anyway, good luck in form 4!

Leave a Reply

