Debate

11 Jul

Finally, I can post something in my blog. Had an error, trying to post this in my blog but it was solved. I really apologize for not posting much lately.

Debate is Fun!

You may wonder why this boy, who dislikes debate, can say this? I think you really need to be on that spot, debate your topic, defend your stance, only you will feel that debate is actually quite enticing to do.

Our school had a mini debating between the 2 national team of Chinese Debate, to demonstrate the rules and styles of debating to the students of Chung Ling High School. I will represent my class, 4SA3, for the first round, and I hope we can win this motion.

“I still can’t post any pictures yet!”

Honestly speaking, I have to agree with the audience that their performance wasn’t really up to the national standard of debating. Kai Deng got very cocky… Chin Chern was improving! Yeah! Khai Hean was also improving! Wooi Keat was consistent. Moreover, that wasn’t really a competition, so the audience were free to speak their mind out!

Debate is all about finding information, defend your title and you win. If you fail to convince the judges, then you are in deep trouble.

Till then, I will try to fix the error and post some pictures.

God bless.

4 Responses to “Debate”

  1. Chee Yi July 14, 2009 at 6:25 pm #

    Congratulations on your team’s advance to the next stage.. lol first round win without doing anything, haha. Good luck!

  2. Justin July 14, 2009 at 7:05 pm #

    Sounds interesting ! Anyway, I saw your team debating in the Penang Chinese Town Hall months ago !

    Good Luck

  3. chen July 15, 2009 at 7:46 pm #

    I wasn’t improving… in Chi Peng’s mind. Haiz. Duh.

  4. wei ling August 10, 2009 at 8:48 pm #

    looking at ppl debating is fun. 🙂

Leave a Reply

