Union Primary School 6B Gathering

19 Oct

Sorry for the late post about the gathering as I was trying to find my camera cable. I thought I lost it! Phew…

At first, to be honest, I was not keen on going to the gathering as I am not a very sociable person, but I was kind of excited to see everyone coming around and meet again… I’ve seen most of the classmates either in school or in tuition. The gathering was held in Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel, which is SO close to my house only! haha

This was the first time, me strolling around in the sandy beach and touching sand. Excuse me for being so barbaric. It was kind of fun but it was NOT fun when Le Yu poured sand on my body. First time ma…

DSCN1667 DSCN1668

Some of the beautiful scenery captured by the beach. Much to my surprise that the beach was not entirely polluted with rubbish. The sea was quite clear but I still had to watch out for jellyfish…

DSCN1686 DSCN1692

When I arrived at the hotel, I found my friends playing captain ball already, so I took my trusty Nikon camera to take pictures of them. I like how my camera captures the motion of the people and the ball…

DSCN1699

People start to come around… Vivian on the left and KarYin on the right… Notice how I shrunk KarYin’s height by placing my camera way down… MUHAHAHAHA!

DSCN1708

Vivian on the left, KarYin with her camera in the middle and Alaric, the cameraman on the right…

DSCN1712

If you guys read Sejarah, you know that woman back in the days “mendulang emas”, so this picture above is the modern rendition of “mendulang emas”, except that this girl is washing syringe… =.=

DSCN1716

The cute Miss Alicia… She was initially from Union Primary School but switched to Penang Chinese Girls High School in Standard 5…

DSCN1715

Boys bathing after the sandy encounter… I see Gabriel and Alvin…

DSCN1722

Girl, what is KarYin trying to do? Actually, she is throwing a water balloon towards Chen Hee after he threw one at her. the balloon is floating mid-air in this picture…

DSCN1736

Don’t they look like a perfect couple of the same height? KarYin and Adrian…

DSCN1742

Vivian, Justin, KarYin (face covered), Alaric on the top… Chen Hee, Gabriel below.

DSCN1767 DSCN1771

The scouts began to start the campfire around 6 in the evening. They had to find a suitable spot and the correct technique to start it. Applause for them to start one big campfire… If I did it, we won’t get anything after 1 week for BBQ! Oh ya, we had BBQ for dinner… Tasted good…

DSCN1809

The final group picture of us at the end of the BBQ session… Look how much we’ve grown throughout the years… though we may not see each other often, we still treasure our friendship and the times we’ve been through the primary days.

The fact that we can unite together for one night is amazing. We talked a lot about my primary days, our crushes and many more. We also took this chance to celebrate Edmund’s birthday and did the usual routine on Edmund…

At the end of the night, we definitely had a wonderful time together and it was really unforgettable. A special shout-out to those who planned this gathering and for buying the ingredients. I am actually quite looking forward to the second gathering, this time with more girls attending!

Till then, I shall sign out now! Peace out! 😄

2 Responses to “Union Primary School 6B Gathering”

  1. Edmund October 19, 2009 at 10:50 am #

    yea…”usual routine”…

  2. dnomsed November 2, 2009 at 7:30 pm #

    I’d like to have a gathering with my old friends too…

    Just lazy to be the one organising… And sad that I’m not so close with my primary school friends already TT

    Anyway, glad to hear you guys had fun, especially you, Brandon 😉

    Pity there is no picture of you.

Leave a Reply

