Christmas Greetings!

25 Dec

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you and to all of your family, fellow readers!

I’ve just received the letter from school about my school results. Ok, I’ve checked the Internet before then, I even check it every 1 hour just to check my overall position and to which class I was going to be in Form 5. I will be studying in 5SA2. Hopefully the teachers are experienced to teach me since it’s the last year and for preparation for the infamous SPM.

Speaking about SPM, I’m so stressed just to even think about it. I always wonder how will I perform during the exam which will be imminent in 11 months’ time. All the revision, all the homework, like it’s starting to build on me even early on this year 2010.

This year has been a crazy year for me. I was so depressed at many times, but I just have to call out to the Lord, even within a short, small prayer, I just pray that He can give me His strength onto me that with His guidance, I can still  walk through this year.

What I’m nervous about next year, is the teacher mainly. I don’t want to get the useless ones, or the senior teachers who takes everything for granted. SPM is quite important because it can determine your future. Most jobs requires you to have a legal distinction in SPM…

Let us do a recap on my 2009 life:-

One of the most memorable competition I entered was Debate. Here are a few links that are about Debate:-

Road To Finals

Road To Victory

Batu Pahat Debate Competition (Part 1)

Batu Pahat Debate Competition (Part 2)

Batu Pahat Debate Competition (Part 3)

Batu Pahat Debate Competition (Part 4)

Opinions about Debate

Debate Celebration

Personally, I think that debate has really bring out the competitive side in everyone on stage. Through I share little passion towards debate, I still think that entering this competition gives me an experience and memory that I will not forget with my friends. Debate may not be what I like the most, but at least it has given me something that money can’t buy. 🙂

2010 will be a very busy year for Fifth Formers, because we have to prepare for SPM and also the school exams.  I also got to handle my School Communication Group for half of the year before passing the baton the next batch of hopefuls. I also got to record the graduation song which eventually everyone will have a copy of the CD. I hope I have that chance to record the CD…

I have met quite a lot of friends this year, and continue with the relationship of some “old “ friends.

Also, I have to control myself from using the computer too long… I don’t want to hook up with this addicting mechanism.

Christmas is like Jesus’ birthday, who was born in Bethlehem.  Tis’ the season to be jolly!

Before I sign off, I would like to wish everyone of us a merry Christmas once more!

God bless, peace out!

One Response to “Christmas Greetings!”

  1. dnomsed December 28, 2009 at 11:29 am #

    Yo.

    Well, well. I’ll be in 5SA5.

    Merry Christmas to you too!

    Don’t worry too much about SPM ler… Though I know it’ll be quite a battle. I’m learning to cope with studies now. And I’m quite blessed this Christmas actually.. And God’s grace shown to me through the results I’ve received.

    So, see you next year Brandon. And may the next year be a greater year for you, and I hope you’ll grow, even more 😉

    God’s grace and peace be with you, always~

Leave a Reply

